HomeFrostburntCalendarFAQSearchUsergroupsLog inRegisterMemberlistContent
Share | 

Timing out while connecting

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
spirit

PostSubject: Timing out while connecting   Mon Nov 03, 2014 6:28 pm

Okay I see this has been a problem for others before. But for me this hasn't been. I haven't been on the PNRP server for awhile now and decided to get back into Garry's Mod. It seems I have if not the same exact problem a pretty damned close one. It gets past retrieving server info and to the content. Freezes right when it starts and then tells me I have timed out. I have been on the server before, I have the workshop content subscribed. I'm not sure what to do here seeing how the problem was supposively fixed in 2013. So if any help is possible, I'd appreciate it.

I've been playing PNRP for a few years now, first on TBU. But alas they've died out and the Frostburnt community has taken over, revived, and upgraded the PNRP game. So to be able to get back to it again would be just amazing.

EDIT: Just a little more information, hopefully it helps find the issue. It loads to 6% #331364806 and freezes there each time and eventually times out.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
spirit

PostSubject: Saddening..   Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:24 pm

It is sad to see over three weeks later that nobody, not even any moderators, have attempted to help me in this matter. I guess either nobody cares or the forum is dead? I wouldn't expect the forum to be dead but I suppose anything is possible. Hopefully this complaint starts some fire to this problem and any help is given. But I suppose you guys aren't too worried about new players or even old players to come play on the server as you have enough already. Oh well, I guess I'll wait another three weeks and return..
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Bizz
Founder
Founder

PostSubject: Re: Timing out while connecting   Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:26 pm